RELIGION

 
The other day,I was in a conversation..
 
with a pretty lady about religion..
we shared scripture and opinion..
she just found faith,and so stuck to her guns, like suya n onions..
reflecting now, I just laugh,afterall this is mans preoccupation..
arguing politics ,war,love and religion..
perhaps all the diversity has been since creation..
I think we’re all part of a pantomine,a great illusion..
and God enjoys our little gimmicks for his relaxation..
I don’t want d joke to be on me,so I have taken a position..
I pray I’ve left with rapture b4 the said tribulation..
I seek no confirmation..
heaven sounds better than hell in any diction.
About slickjay

a writer of sorts, a poet and some...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to RELIGION

  1. taiwo says:

    Beautiful piece and in 3 words,

    Blunt, endearing n insipiring

Leave a Reply

