Nigga please

Its not amazing that I’m not writing about birds in the sky, trees, animals or how sweet nature is..

It does not particularly bother me how rocks and soils fit..

Or why fish swim, snakes crawl, and whether dinosaurs did exist..

Perhaps when I don’t have to bother about what to eat..

When my prayers don’t include “let there be light”,and theres clean water to drink..

When I  stop seeing my children on satellite tv, looking skinny, with potbellies on tiny feet..

When silly foreign beliefs will not be the reason for our absence of peace..

When my culture will be seen for its beauty, richness and glitz..

And not just stupid superstitious belief..

When it won’t be surprising to see my brothers and sisters excel and perfrom great feats..

I know, you may be wondering..who’s this dude, giving this speech?

Well I’m African, by birth, by color, by thought by right, yet by fate..

Basking in the warmth the tropical sun brings..

Running free in my mind as well as on the streets..

Every race evolves..So be it..

There’ll come a time, when the stories of wars, poverty and sickness will seem like myth..

In the meantime, no silly talk about spiders and mammoths please..

Lets tackle our issues bit by bit..

Tyranny, corruption, greed..that’s a list..

It won’t be swift, but it’ll be worth every minute.

 

 

 

 

About slickjay

a writer of sorts, a poet and some...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

